Comments (0)
News |  07 May 2019 12:27 |  By RnMTeam

Bangladesh gets first ever girl pop band

MUMBAI: The recently held Grand Finale of the first ever female music reality show of Bangladesh, Sunsilk Divas, declared Antora Rahman, Ferdousi Moumita, Mustarin Ahmed Sheetal and Sunanda Sharmin as the four winners of Sunsilk Divas, Season 1. The winners are set to form the first ever professional female pop band of Bangladesh, whose name will be announced soon.

The Grand Finale event was filled with excitement and indulgence of music performances, laser shows and state of the art choreographed animation acts. It had an impressive lineup of both individual and group performances of the top finalists, music performances by the jury panels, pop diva Elita Karim and a crowning performance of the winners with one of the most popular rock bands of Bangladesh, ArtCell. The Grand Finale took place took place at International Convention Centre Bashundhara, Dhaka.

Watch Grand Finale here

The eventual winners won a cash prize of BDT5lac as a band, two years contract with ArtistSpread (a joint platform of Creinse Limited and Sony DADC), an opportunity to sing for a Bollywood film album, four Honda Dio bikes and Nokia Smart Phones. It should be mentioned that all other Top 20 contestants in addition to the four winners were also given Nokia Smart Phones. The honours were done by UniLever Bangladesh Limited Marketing Director Nafis Anwar, Sony DADC Director and Business Head JojieMamen, Creinse Limited Managing Director Rabeth Khan and Bangladesh Honda Limited Assistant General Manager Mohammad Ashequr Rahman, who also graced the event.

Conceptualized and produced by Creinse Limited, the competition that commenced in August 2019, was driven with the belief that every girl in Bangladesh has abundance of talent and endless dreams to achieve and they need a platform, which will open doors of opportunity for them. From thousands of registrants in the initial registration, a jury panel comprising some of the most happening Bangladeshi music personalities in current times – Zohad Reza Chowdhury of Nemesis, Sharmin Sultana Sumi of Chirkutt, Alif Alauddin and Hridoy Khan filtered the best contestants for audition round, to offer the top 20 talented contestants, who competed in the television rounds. The television rounds began in January 2019 in Deepto TV and culminated to the Grand Finale with the top seven contestants, from which, the winners were declared.