Comments (0)
News |  28 Jun 2019 17:50 |  By RnMTeam

Ed Sheeran unveils new track 'Beautiful people'

MUMBAI: Ed Sheeran has unveiled his new track Beautiful People feat. Khalid alongside the official video the third track Sheeran has revealed from his No.6 Collaborations Project LP, set for release on 12 July.

The sure-fire summer anthem - produced by Shellback, Max Martin, FRED and Ed Sheeran spotlights the importance of staying true to yourself. The tongue-in-cheek official video, directed by Andy McLeod, follows a happy couple who are dropped into a world of excess and high glamour, yet don’t feel compelled to fit in with their new surroundings.

Watch here

Speaking about the song, Ed Sheeran says, “Khalid’s got an undeniable, soulful voice and I knew he would be perfect for this track. I think we both connect to the song in the same way and I’m really happy we got to work together.”

Sheeran’s comeback track, I Don’t Care’ is on track to land its seventh week at number one in the UK this week: it has now surpassed 800 million global streams.

‘No.6 Collaborations Project’ Tracklisting:

  • Beautiful People feat. Khalid
  • South of the Border feat. Camila Cabello & Cardi B
  • Cross Me feat. Chance the Rapper and PnB Rock
  • Take Me Back to London feat. Stormzy
  • Best Part of Me feat. Yebba
  • I Don’t Care with Justin Bieber
  • Antisocial with Travis Scott
  • Remember the Name feat. Eminem and 50 Cent
  • Feels feat. Young Thug and J Hus
  • Put It All on Me feat. Ella Mai
  • Nothing on You feat. Paulo Londra and Dave
  • I Don’t Want Your Money feat. H.E.R
  • 1000 Nights feat. Meek Mill & A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
  • Way to Break My Heart feat. Skrillex
  • Blow with Bruno Mars and Chris Stapleton