Comments (0)
Press Release |  04 Apr 2016 13:21 |  By RnMTeam

Tenth Annual Indian Recording Arts Academy Awards - Honouring the Best in the Indian Music Recording Industry

MUMBAI: The Indian Recording Arts Academy that announced the online submissions are currently being accepted for the prestigious Tenth Annual IRAA Awards. Today 4 April 2016, is the last date for submitting nominations.

Entries for the esteemed awards can be submitted for consideration at

Soundtracks and albums released between 1 January 2015 and 31 December 2015 are eligible for nomination. The list of categories, which include Film as well as Non-film, are available on the IRAA website -

Audio files accompanying the entries can be submitted to a Dropbox link provided on the website.

Since 2006, the annual IRAA awards, honours and recognises exceptional talent in music, soundtrack recording and mixing in Indian music for albums and movies. The aim of the award is to recognise innovation in music composition and tracks that define independent and popular music culture. The awards take cognisance of the talent and worth of studios and engineers while keeping an eye on the skill in adopting new technology, trends and proving expertise in the use of new methods.

The IRAA awards which has gained aspirational value through the years reflects the industry’s credibility and has become an eagerly looked forward to the annual event.

There are very few award ceremonies that honour the technical expertise behind song and music production, with most others restricting themselves to popular categories. The IRAA Awards are the first ever music awards in India that recognizes the regularly forgotten technical fields of music recording and engineering talent in India; it recognizes those who exhibit the courage, and creativity to bring about a transformation in the world of music.

The Awards will be hosted alongside the PALM Expo 2016 and will take place on the third day of the expo – 28 May 2016, 16:00 hrs onwards.

In its previous editions, the Awards have been conferred upon reputed names of the music and recording industry like A. R. Rahman, K J Singh, Aditya Modi, Daman Sood, Avinash Oak, Ram Sampath, Mohit Chauhan, Eric Pillai, Sonu Nigam, and Shreya Ghoshal among others.

This is your last chance; Log in to and send in your nominations now.