Comments (0)
Press Release |  09 May 2017 14:18 |  By RnMTeam

Columbia Records releases the soundtrack to the Netflix original series 'Dear White People'

MUMBAI: Columbia Records announces the release of the soundtrack to the eagerly-anticipated Netflix series Dear White People, produced by Lionsgate. The 21 track album Dear White People: Music from the Netflix original series, was curated by music supervisor Morgan Rhodes (Selma). The album features an extensive list of buzzing artists from Kendrick Lamar frequent collaborator, Anna Wise “Precious Possessions” to chart topping Future “Trap Nig*as” and includes six exclusive score tracks by series composer Kris Bowers.

Based on Justin Simien's critically-acclaimed 2014 film, the Lionsgate produced television series, Dear White People, is a send-up of the now post “post-racial” America that weaves together a universal story of finding one’s own identity, as told from a biting millennial point of view. Sparking much cultural conversation, Dear White People took home the audience award for best episodic at the 2017 SXSW festival. Executive produced by Justin Simien, Yvette Lee Bowser, Stephanie Allain, and Julia Lebedev, and starring Logan Browning, Brandon P. Bell, Antoinette Robertson, DeRon Horton, John Patrick Amedori, Ashley Blaine Featherson and Marque Richardson. 'Dear White People' is available to stream on Netflix now.