Comments (0)
Press Release |  05 Feb 2015 20:44 |  By RnMTeam

ACM Awards 2015: Universal Music artistes receive multiple nominations

MUMBAI: The nominations for the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards have been announced, with many Universal Music artists being recognized more than once.

Dierks Bentley received the most from UMG, with six nominations in total. Next, Florida Georgia Line racked up five nominations, while Luke Bryan and Eric Church each received four nominations.

The show, which will be hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, will air on Sunday, 19 April at 8 pm ET on CBS.

See the nominations below:

ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR: Luke Bryan and Florida Georgia Line

MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR: Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan and Eric Church


VOCAL DUO OF THE YEAR: Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line and Maddie & Tae

VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR: Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band

ALBUM OF THE YEAR: Pain Killer – Little Big Town, Riser – Dierks Bentley and The Outsiders – Eric Church

SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR: Dirt – Florida Georgia Line and Drunk On A Plane – Dierks Bentley

SONG OF THE YEAR: Drink A Beer – Luke Bryan, Follow Your Arrow – Kacey Musgraves, Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church and I Hold On – Dierks Bentley

VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Cop Car – Keith Urban and Drunk On A Plane – Dierks Bentley

VOCAL EVENT OF THE YEAR: Meanwhile Back At Mama's – Tim McGraw Featuring Faith Hill; The South – The Cadillac Three Featuring Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley & Mike Eli; and This Is How We Roll – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Luke Bryan

NEW ARTIST OF THE YEAR (currently open for fan voting): Sam Hunt and Kip Moore.