| 29 Nov 2023
T-Series acquires music rights for 'Welcome Back' and 'Hera Pheri 3'

MUMBAI: Bhushan Kumar has taken his association further with producer Firoz Nadiadwala by acquiring music rights for the movies 'Welcome Back' and 'Hera Pheri 3'.

The music of 'Welcome Back' will be composed by Himesh Reshammiya and Anu Malik. 'Baazigar' composer, Malik has composed a couple of songs and has also rendered his vocals for one of the tracks in the film, while the lyrics of the song will be penned by Manoj Muntashir. 'Welcome Back' features Brahmanandam, John Abraham, Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor, Paresh Rawal and Shruti Haasan. It is a sequel to the 2007 film 'Welcome'.

Meanwhile, the music for 'Hera Pheri 3' will be composed by Anu Malik and is a follow up to the films, 'Hera Pheri' (2000) and 'Phir Hera Pheri' (2006). 'Hera Pheri 3' stars Sunil Shetty, Abhishek Bachchan, John Abraham, Paresh Rawal, Esha Gupta and Neha Sharma.

Both films will release later this year. T-Series, in the past, has acquired the music rights of ‘Deewane Huye Paagal', ‘Phir Hera Pheri’ and ‘Fool n Final', which were also produced by Nadiadwala.

More recently, T-Series acquired rights for the Ranbir Kapoor and Deepika Padukone starrer, 'Tamasha', for which the music will be composed by AR Rahman. The label has also acquired rights for the film 'Housefull 3'. Both films are produced by Sajid Nadiadwala.