| 30 Sep 2023
Witness 'music' women dominate 2019 Video Music Awards exclusively on Vh1
MUMBAI: With top women in music dominating nominations, 2019 Video Music Awards is touted to be a celebration to look forward to.
While pop stars Ariana Grande and Taylor Swift will be vying for the prestigious ‘Moon Person’ statue with nods in ten categories each, Jonas Brothers are making a grand return to the VMA stage. Besides, other highlights to look forward to are a sparkling stage debut of sensational Camila Cabello and Missy Elliott receiving this year’s coveted Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.
Viewers in India can catch all this excitement, drama and thrill as it happens at the Prudential Center in New Jersey on Tuesday 27 August, starting with the Red Carpet at 5:30 am, leading to the main event at 6:30 am, and repeat telecast at 8 pm, exclusively on Vh1.
Leading the nominations are Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande tied at ten nods each, followed by VMA newbies Billie Eilish grabbing nine nods and Lil Nas X trailing close behind. The eight performers for the night include Jonas Brothers, Bad Bunny, Camila Cabello, J Balvin, Lil Nas X, Lizzo, Rosalia, Shawn Mendes, Taylor Swift, and Missy Elliott.
Don’t miss the glitz and glamour from the red carpet of the 2019 Video Music Awards at 5:30 am, followed by the main event at 6:30 am on Tuesday 27 August, airing exclusively on Vh1 National. 
What is the recipe for a perfect music awards night?
• Clashes between music industry’s titans
• Performances by global icons
• A Starry guestlist featuring the biggest name in the business
Bringing the biggest and best international music and award events to Indian viewers, Viacom18 English Entertainment programming head Hashim Dsouza said, “Vh1 is the only channel on Indian television that houses and showcases such an extensive and unrivaled list of awards, events and music launches.”
The 2019 Video Music Awards is one of the biggest and most envied awards nights with the who’s who of music industry attending and performing. Along with the introduction of new categories -‘Best K-Pop’ and ‘Video For Good’; the competition for the Moon Person trophies gets even more fierce with Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift, Lil Nas X, 21 Savage, Billie Eilish and Jonas Brothers competing in the ‘Video of the Year’ category. 
Block your date for the musical extravaganza!