| 29 Nov 2023
Radio City Freedom Awards 5.0 urges for the Best Indie Music Artistes votes

MUMBAI: ‘Jockey presents Radio City Freedom Awards 5.0 driven by Skoda’, the search for India’s greatest independent music artistes, gears up for the Grand Finale in Mumbai on 22 March 2018. After a stupendous response for the gigs across 13 cities and a record breaking 862 entries from all corners of the country, shortlisted candidates will face-off in Mumbai for the ultimate glory.

The genre-based awards include Hip Hop, Pop, Rock, Folk-Fusion, Metal and Electronic. This year’s jury includes renowned industry stalwarts like Luke Kenny, Vijay Basrur, Atul Churamani, Ritnika Nayan, Anirban Chakraborty among others. Apart from the awards, the jury will also choose winners in non-music categories such as Best Video, Best Album Art, and new categories such as Best Young Indie Artist/Band, Best Indie Collaboration of the Year, and Indie Genius Person of the year.

Radio City calls out to music lovers and enthusiasts around the country to help recognize and reward the brightest talents from in India by casting their votes. Vote for your favourite artist by visiting radiocity and be a part of this independent music revolution.

Voting phase is now open and will be on till 18 March 2018.

The shortlisted entries in each genre include some big-name artists and bands such as:

Best Hip-Hop Artist –Emiway, Babu Haabi, Brodha V

Best Pop Artist - Alobo Naga, Prateek Kuhad, Ankur and The Ghalat Family

Best Rock Artist –Parvaaz, Junkyard Groove

Best Metal Artist Demonic Resurrection, Chaos

Best Electronic Artist –Grain and Komorebi, Bandish Projekt